Covenant Community

623 Spring Street NW
Atlanta GA 30308


Phone: (404) 881-4660

Fax: (678) 389-9389

Welcome to Covenant Community, Inc.

We are grateful for your interest and welcome your involvement in our community. 


 Covenant Community, Inc. is a residential life-stabilization program for homeless men recovering from substance abuse. Our mission is to provide the tools and resources to help our residents achieve personal life stabilization and employment, enabling them to return to their families and the community as productive citizens.

 Please explore our website for stories of inspiration and ways you can help make a difference in the lives of those in need.

     As part of our mission to ensure life stablization for the men of Covenant Community, we focus on how nutrition is essential in recovery. We will be participating in the SNAP-Ed Food Talk sessions to educate our guys on how to make better dietary decisions and how to choose and prepare nutritious, delicious, and budget-minded meals for our men and their families.

Save the Date:


Covenant Community's

Celebration of Memories and Hopes


Thursday, March 26th 2015

6:30pm to 8:30pm

All Saints' Episcopal Church,

Tate Hall Fireplace Room


634 West Peachtree Street,

Atlanta, GA 30308

In memory of our friend, Juelz Mitchell.

(December 4, 1952- December 23, 2014)

Newsworthy: Covenant Community, Inc. awarded TechFoundation TechGrant


October 6, 2014: Covenant Community, Inc. (an accredited residential, life-stabilization program for homeless men recovering from substance abuse) has been awarded a TechGrant from TechFoundation, Inc., based in Cambridge, Massachusetts, which will greatly assist CCI’s clients in their efforts to secure employment and achieve independent living. The grant funding will be utilized to fully convert the resident library to a technology hub and learning center, update staff operating systems, and transition to mandated electronic health records.  David Altshuler, Executive Director of TechFoundation, said “TechFoundation is proud to help Covenant Community with technological upgrades that will enhance the lives of its residents and improve the efficiency and capacity of its staff.”


For more information about TechFoundation visit:

United Way

As many of you know, United Way is a wonderful way to contribute to the charity of your choice through the workplace.  It often simplifies the process of giving with an automated payroll pledge.  Covenant Community received 93% of its United Way funding as a result of individuals designating our agency in their respective employer campaigns.  Please consider our organization in your United Way donor designated giving this year.  The code for CCI is 89459.  For additional information, contact Sarah Ford, Development Director at  Thank you for your support!

Reduce homelessness in Atlanta with your donation




 Covenant Community, Inc. is a proud participant in the Marta Half Fare program in partnership with ACSS and the Georgia Law Center for the Homeless.


Covenant Community, Inc. was recently surveyed by the Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF) in March 2013. We are pleased to report that CCI was awarded a three-year accreditation in April 2013, our next survey will occur in May  2016.   


Covenant Community, Inc. was recently surveyed by the Georgia Association of Recovery Residences (G.A.R.R) in March of 2012. We are pleased to report that CCI was awarded a two year accreditation in April 2012. The next survey will occur in April of 2014. 

Print Print | Sitemap
© Covenant Community